Cardiac Arrest Around the World Virtual Symposium

IFEM CAATW social graphic

 

Date and Time
14 October 2021 7pm – 10pm Pacific Daylight Time
15 October 2021 2am – 5am Universal Time Coordinated
15 October 2021 4am – 7am South Africa
15 October 2021 5am – 8am Uganda/Kenya
15 October 2021 10am – 1pm China Standard Time
15 October 2021 1pm – 4pm Sydney/Melbourne

This virtual symposium is brought to you by the International Federation for Emergency Medicine and Taiwan Society of Emergency Medicine Cardiac arrest, when a person’s heart stops suddenly, is a major public health challenge – still too common and potentially devastating.


Worldwide, survival after out of hospital cardiac arrest (OHCA) is poor, although the global survival rate of OHCA patients who have bystander cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) has increased in the past four decades. Early initiation of CPR, good CPR quality, and the use of an automated external defibrillator improves survival and long-term outcomes in survivors. Despite an improvement in survival over time, there is considerable variability in OHCA incidence and outcome around the world, and even within the same global region.


A better understanding of this variability is fundamental to better prevention and resuscitation strategies. In this event, experts from around the world will focus on OHCA in their region, highlighting what can be learned, and the challenges yet to be addressed, to improve outcomes for individuals and communities locally and improve survival worldwide.

Register for this event to learn from world-leading speakers about the Chain of Survival for cardiac arrest in different regions around the world.

View program and register: https://www.ifem.cc/conferences-events-2/cardiac-arrest-around-the-world/


Details

On October 15, 2021
Categories: Webinar